Author Topic: how to connect the switched eth port to the wan side?  (Read 191 times)

Offline marcoind

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
how to connect the switched eth port to the wan side?
« on: May 27, 2017, 11:14:29 am »
Hi,
 i'm using a TP-LINK-WR741NDv4 with worldspot firmware.
The Lan side of my network is connected to the Wan side of the AP and the 4 switched eth port of the AP are connected via the Hotspot.
My clients only access the hotspot via wifi.
I would like to use at least one of the switched eth port connected to my LAN (192.168.1.x instead of the 10.10.x.x) it is to connect a raspberry setup as internet radio player to access to my MPD server on my LAN side. it would be nice to be in the same network that i can easily access to my raspberry via the ip address from my LAN side.
How can i do this ?
is it by playing with the following option ?
 HS_WANIF=eth0            # WAN Interface toward the Internet
HS_LANIF=eth1         # Subscriber Interface for client devices

Here is the ifconfig of the AP:
br-lan    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 30:B5:C2:C3:EE:9B
          inet6 addr: fe80::32b5:c2ff:fec3:ee9b/64 Scope:Link
          inet6 addr: fd61:85a3:f30e::1/60 Scope:Global
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:414170 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:663973 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:221103116 (210.8 MiB)  TX bytes:589583051 (562.2 MiB)

br-wan    Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 30:B5:C2:C3:EE:9D
          inet addr:192.168.1.21  Bcast:192.168.1.255  Mask:255.255.255.0
          inet6 addr: fe80::32b5:c2ff:fec3:ee9d/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:728578 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:420636 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:588461475 (561.2 MiB)  TX bytes:227149442 (216.6 MiB)

edge0     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr F2:4D:C7:E1:5E:1D
          inet addr:10.11.6.21  Bcast:10.11.255.255  Mask:255.255.0.0
          inet6 addr: fe80::f04d:c7ff:fee1:5e1d/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1400  Metric:1
          RX packets:157 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:4 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:500
          RX bytes:31420 (30.6 KiB)  TX bytes:408 (408.0 B)

eth0      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 30:B5:C2:C3:EE:9B
          UP BROADCAST MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:948 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:763 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:164556 (160.6 KiB)  TX bytes:194172 (189.6 KiB)
          Interrupt:5

eth1      Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 30:B5:C2:C3:EE:9D
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:740543 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:435157 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:603660829 (575.6 MiB)  TX bytes:229487934 (218.8 MiB)
          Interrupt:4

lo        Link encap:Local Loopback
          inet addr:127.0.0.1  Mask:255.0.0.0
          inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
          UP LOOPBACK RUNNING  MTU:65536  Metric:1
          RX packets:4553 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:4553 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
          RX bytes:522355 (510.1 KiB)  TX bytes:522355 (510.1 KiB)

tun0      Link encap:UNSPEC  HWaddr 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00-00
          inet addr:10.1.0.1  P-t-P:10.1.0.1  Mask:255.255.255.0
          UP POINTOPOINT RUNNING  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:411305 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:665747 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:100
          RX bytes:220469264 (210.2 MiB)  TX bytes:584143326 (557.0 MiB)

wlan0     Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 30:B5:C2:C3:EE:9C
          inet6 addr: fe80::32b5:c2ff:fec3:ee9c/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:413207 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:663447 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:226736640 (216.2 MiB)  TX bytes:602585502 (574.6 MiB)

wlan0-1   Link encap:Ethernet  HWaddr 32:B5:C2:C3:EE:9C
          inet6 addr: fe80::30b5:c2ff:fec3:ee9c/64 Scope:Link
          UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST  MTU:1500  Metric:1
          RX packets:14838 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
          TX packets:69747 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
          collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
          RX bytes:2410567 (2.2 MiB)  TX bytes:10174179 (9.7 MiB)


Offline WorldSpot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2448
Re: how to connect the switched eth port to the wan side?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2017, 11:30:26 pm »
Hello

br-lan is the public bridge
br-wan is the "private" bridge connected to the wan port.

One easy way to do what you want is to permute the LAN and WAN ports:
http://www.worldspot.net/forum/index.php?topic=5218.0

otherwise, you need to configure your router's switch, but this is router specific.

Offline marcoind

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: how to connect the switched eth port to the wan side?
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2017, 02:29:34 am »
Hi thanks for your answer.
I should have been able to find that info in your forum...  ::)

Once the script executed, Will i have to change the  MAC address from BR-Wan (30-B5-C2-C3-EE-9D) to Br-Lan in the Node setup?

Offline WorldSpot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2448
Re: how to connect the switched eth port to the wan side?
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2017, 07:33:36 am »
I don't think you need to change anything, if you have a recent firmware.

Offline marcoind

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: how to connect the switched eth port to the wan side?
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2017, 11:05:22 am »
Hi,
Sorry for my late reply but i just has time to implement it right now.... It is working like a charm.
Thanks for your help.

 

anything