Author Topic: Auto-selection of last used or default access profile  (Read 4241 times)

Offline dansas

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
Auto-selection of last used or default access profile
« on: October 23, 2006, 10:38:07 pm »
The idea is:
- All user must be registered. All wifi clients must open user session.
- Tickets would be a code that users enter after open their registered count. Tickets are associated to user accounts.
- Could be implemented a "Auto-selection" of last used or default access profile of users? When users open session they show a count down like 3,2,1,0 and without selecting anything the last or default access profile is auto-selected and user can surf to internet. During the count down users can change the access profile that they want to be opened if they can select more than one.
It´s more simple than actual system to wifi clients.

Offline WorldSpot

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2472
Re: Auto-selection of last used or default access profile
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2006, 07:15:42 am »
Quote
Tickets would be a code that users enter after open their registered count. Tickets are associated to user accounts.
This will be done as an option. But this does not simplify the user process.
Quote
Could be implemented a "Auto-selection" of last used or default access profile of users? When users open session they show a count down like 3,2,1,0 and without selecting anything the last or default access profile is auto-selected and user can surf to internet. During the count down users can change the access profile that they want to be opened if they can select more than one.
It´s more simple than actual system to wifi clients.
I don't think the count down is a good idea. If you want it simple, just don't offer any choice.

Offline dansas

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 116
Re: Auto-selection of last used or default access profile
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2006, 04:11:48 pm »
New MAC tickets is very simple to Hotspot clients but it isn´t secure.
I propose that clients must enter theirs name and password in Login in all sessions but they only need to select a connection profile once and until it isn´t finished they don´t need to select other profile.