WorldSpot.net forum

English forums => WorldSpot Firmware => Topic started by: nehasofttact on May 03, 2016, 07:03:34 am

Title: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 03, 2016, 07:03:34 am
Hello,
  plz help me how can I revert from worldspot firmware to linksys firmware.
I have linksys router model no: WRT54GL

But I lost UserName and Password of worldspot login, When I install worldspot firmware.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 03, 2016, 07:37:50 am
Hello

If you have the nasid from the portal URL, I can give you your user login, then you can get your password back.

Otherwise please look for the boot wait tftp flasing method on Google for this router.

You can also use recovery mode to telnet into your router. Explained in openwrt wiki.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 03, 2016, 07:47:00 am
How can I get NAS-ID?
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 03, 2016, 09:20:06 pm
When connected to the worldspot portal, please copy paste the full worldspot url here.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 04, 2016, 07:55:35 am
Hii,

This is the URL :-- https://secure.worldspot.net/wk/Uam?res=notyet&uamip=10.1.0.1&uamport=3990&challenge=91eaf4e2597b6c047ec5ef6d8ab8d832&called=00-1A-70-61-2C-0C&mac=40-8D-5C-C4-9F-0E&ip=10.1.0.2&nasid=wsDemo2&sessionid=4e35fae500000001&userurl=http%3a%2f%2f192.168.1.1%2fcgi-bin%2fwebif%2finfo.sh&md=76400CCFC6E71FEAEA0E9873B8D00EF8
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 04, 2016, 10:37:01 am
The page says
Quote
If you see this page, this means that you probably haven't setup correctly your worldspot firmware node.

Please log into your worldspot.net account, in WorldSpot firmware/Node setup, and please create/edit your node with the correct mac address.

The node is not linked into any account.
You can create an account, and please follow the instructions of the worldspot firmware install page.
http://worldspot.net/wk/en/WorldspotFirmware

Quote
Register to WorldSpot.net
Validate your email
Create a hotspot. Give it a name. This is only a configuration that can be shared between multiple hotspots.
Go in WorldSpot Firmware/Node Setup. This section is specific to WorldSpot firmware
Few minutes after the router is connected to the internet, you should see unknown mac address on the bottom. Please copy the mac address
In "Create a hotspot node", paste the mac address,
Give the router a name,
Choose your hotspot configuration (multiple routers can share the same configuration)
Click on Create Node
Wait for the next checkin (2 minutes)
Refresh the page, you should then see your node with the last checkin time in green, meaning it has succesfuly contacted worldspot servers to fetch its configuration.
Your hotspot is now linked to your worldspot account
You should be able to connect to the hotspot public wifi, and start to test and tune your hotspot configuration.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 04, 2016, 12:02:40 pm
After creating a new account and new hotspot it says node already exists.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 04, 2016, 04:13:55 pm
Do you have an unknown node in the node setup page?
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 04, 2016, 04:26:17 pm
Can you please give me the mac address you entered? where does it come from?
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 05, 2016, 05:52:21 am
mac address of our router:    00:1A:70:61:2C:0C

Node already exists Message is displayed in following section.

Unknown nodes
Unknown nodes in last 30m from IP: 58.146.113.146
Note: your hotspot might try 2 different mac addresses.

Mac                                       Last checkin                                   MngVers                    Platform                                    Model                                                 FirmVers
00:1A:70:61:2C:0C   2016-05-05 06:46:43.683798   0.38                  Broadcom BCM47XX               Linksys WRT54G/GS/GL            brcm47xx     trunk-31059-4      
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 05, 2016, 09:00:46 am
Your account is roshan
You deleted the hotspot config but not the node, which is why it is locked.
I deleted the node so you can create a node in another account.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 05, 2016, 10:27:43 am
Created new Node named as ramkrishnaname  and hotspot name is ramkrishna.

So, when I am going to click on dashboard. window is appeared.

It is selecting Node,but status is showing error.

Selected Node                        ramkrishnaname
Status                                   Authentication error : urlerror : <urlopen error [Errno 113] No route to host>

Below of window It showing action result
Action Result:
Please authenticate first

So, Now What can I do.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 05, 2016, 12:14:28 pm
Thanks, Sir
Now Authentication Problem is solved.

But Now I preferred this link :   http://www.worldspot.net/forum/index.php?topic=5218.0

Permuting LAN and WAN ports.   In this section I performed 

1)

echo old config : lan: $lanIfName wan: $wanIfName
echo ---------------
uci show network
if [ "$lanIfName" != "" ] && [ "$wanIfName" != "" ]
then
  echo
  echo switching interfaces
  uci set network.lan.ifname="$wanIfName"
  uci set network.wan.ifname="$lanIfName"
  echo new config:
  echo ---------------
  uci show network
  echo
  echo 'if ok, please send these commands "uci commit network;reboot"'
fi

It executed and message given successfully.

2) when I typed following commands

uci commit network
reboot

Note: My router goes down. Not opening any window (Linksys/worldspot)  using IP address 192.168.1.1 /  192.168.0.1 

Plz Help Me.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 05, 2016, 08:11:10 pm
You followed instructions to permute lan and wan ports, not reflash.

Now to connect, you must move your internet line from the wan port to the lan port (it has been permuted)

Then follow next instructions (reflash). You must use a small firmware to flash first  like dd-wrt micro.

Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 06, 2016, 06:23:10 am
I switched Internet cable WAN port to LAN port. So it give Internet Access. But It does not open router control panel on IP 192.168.1.1

I want to open router control panel for upgrading linksys firmware.
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 06, 2016, 07:36:01 am
Worldspot firmware has no control panel
Reflash can be done through the dashboard or through ssh/ telnet/ tftp

The reflash procedure is given is the topic
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 06, 2016, 07:41:21 am
I know that worldspot has no control panel. But I already installed coovapp firmware before installing worldspot. so I want to see that(coovapp) control panel. using 192.168.1.1
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 06, 2016, 08:19:57 am
When I am going to open control panel 192.168.1.1 , It doesn't open. So I found new IP address (192.168.0.116) of my router using parent router.  When I m connecting Internet cable to LAN port. Parent router shows list of IP addresses and devices connected.

After when I opens IP address 192.168.0.116 .It shows

LuCi-Lua configuration Interface (in black screen appear for 2 seconds only) then window will change

/usr/lib/lua/luci/dispatcher.lua:220: No valid theme found
stack traceback:
   [C]: in function 'assert'
   /usr/lib/lua/luci/dispatcher.lua:220: in function 'dispatch'
   /usr/lib/lua/luci/dispatcher.lua:139: in function </usr/lib/lua/luci/dispatcher.lua:138>
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 06, 2016, 12:52:47 pm
If you want coova ap control panel, you need to flash coova ap by following instructions for flashing
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: nehasofttact on May 06, 2016, 01:16:03 pm
I tried flashing many more times.

Now I got worldspot.net window again. after executing

step (1):
lanIfName=$(uci get network.lan.ifname)
wanIfName=$(uci get network.wan.ifname)

echo old config : lan: $lanIfName wan: $wanIfName
echo ---------------
uci show network
if [ "$lanIfName" != "" ] && [ "$wanIfName" != "" ]
then
  echo
  echo switching interfaces
  uci set network.lan.ifname="$wanIfName"
  uci set network.wan.ifname="$lanIfName"
  echo new config:
  echo ---------------
  uci show network
  echo
  echo 'if ok, please send these commands "uci commit network;reboot"'
fi

again after step(1) performing

when I am going to
step(2):
uci commit network
reboot

router restarted automatically. after restarting router, Router shows No Internet Access.
And

Status showing Trying to reach router.

I had performed 3/4 steps also. It gives same error.

step(3): pkill chilli

step(4): pkill logger ; pkill hotplug2; pkill -9  chilli; pkill dropbear;pkill syslogd; pkill ntpd;pkill klogd;pkill hostapd
Title: Re: How can I Come Back linksys router firmware from worldspot firmware
Post by: WorldSpot on May 09, 2016, 01:32:47 pm
step 1 and 2 are not for reflashing
you must only do step 3 and 4